Volunteers - Roll of Honour

  • Our Club Coaches are all ECB qualified volunteers. They each hold a valid Enhanced CRB check to enable them to work with children of all ages. All of our coaches follow the Club Coaches Code of Conduct which is available to read from our website under Club Policies, Rules and Regulations.

    Our Volunteer Coaches are:

    Andrew Fewtrell (UKCC Level II)
    James Kerr (UKCC Level II)
    Anthony Peat (UKCC Level II)
    Simon Preston (ECB Level I)
    Tony Rossiter (ECB Club Coach)
    Jon Waite (ECB Level II)
  • Our Cricket Officials are the unsung heros that turn out for every match, whether to Umpire or to keep the scorebook and scoreboard up- to-date. They are a valuable asset to any club that plays competitive league cricket.

    Our Volunteer Officials are:

    Mike Keen (ACO Level I, League Umpire)
    Nick Edwards (League Umpire)
    Reg Beaumont (League Scorer)
    Maureen Crittenden (League Scorer)
    Clive Smith (Scorer)
  • Sherwood has invested considerable time and effort in ensuring that all participants have the best available treatment should an incident occur that requires First Aid Treatment. Those that have dedicated their time to maintain their First Aid accreditations include:

    Lisa Cowdrey
    Andrew Fewtrell
    Darryl Kerr
    James Kerr
    Gary Norris
    Anthony Peat
    Simon Preston
    Alex Rossiter
    Amy Rossiter
    Jane Rossiter
    Tony Rossiter
    Jon Waite
  • The Youth section at Sherwood relies on volunteers to help with numerous tasks at youth matches. We would like to thank them for their help and assistance throughout the season to help coordinate travel, ensure players and parents are keep informed of  player selection and venue/times of matches. The following are those Managers for each of the age group teams:

    Mark Gingles (Under 10)
    Darren Peake (Under 10)
    Hayley Flanagan (Under 11)
    Sue Nye (Under 11) 
    Nigel Bailey
     (Under 11)
    Nat Turner (Under 13)
    Barry Wollweber (Under 13)
    Gary Payne (Under 15)
    Andy Hobbs (Under 15)
    Tony May (Under 17)
    John Fewtrell (Under 17)
  • Sherwood has a strong reputation for putting on great food at matches. Special thanks go to those that keep us fed and watered during the season. A good circket club is remembered not only for what goes on on the field of play but also how well the opposition are fed. Those special few are:

    Sian Homer
    Alison Keers
    Emma Kerr
    Amy Rossiter
    Jane Rossiter
    Moira Smith
    Pat Webster
  • This section is dedicated to those few volunteers that keep the club running and offer their time and expertise at no cost to Sherwood

    Dave Hobbes - for his efforts to get us a Patio and for his fundraising for a Defibrillator for Sherwood.
    Jason Phipps - for always turning up to social events and lending a hand, whether behind the bar or on the field.

NatWest OSCA's 2011

Written by tony. Posted in Volunteers


Members of Sherwood rewarded at National Finals of NatWest OSCA's

Dave Hobbes and Mike Keen nominated to the national finals of the NatWest OSCA's at Lords.

A host of current and former England cricketers, including James Anderson, Matt Prior, Peter Willey, Claire Taylor and Michael Vaughan, turned out in force o recognise the efforts of grassroots volunteers at the NatWest Outstanding Service to Cricket awards (OSCAs) for 2011.

The event, which was staged at Lord's and hosted by BBC Radio Test Match Special commentator Jonathan Agnew, brought together more than 350 people from across the recreational game to celebrate achievements in volunteering roles in eight different categories.

'Patio' Dave Hobbes was recognised by both the ECB and Kent Cricket Board for his contribution to Sherwood in the NatWest CricketForce category. Mike Keen was recognised in the category for Lifetime Achiever for his 30 years of dedication to Sherwood Cricket Club. 

The entire club would like to sincerely thank them for their contributions.

Club Affiliations

kcb-logo-full  cts photo logo fit logo clubmark rgb clubmarkendorsement  cricketforce-logo2012 kcpfa