NatWest OSCA's 2011

Written by tony. Posted in Volunteers


Members of Sherwood rewarded at National Finals of NatWest OSCA's

Dave Hobbes and Mike Keen nominated to the national finals of the NatWest OSCA's at Lords.

A host of current and former England cricketers, including James Anderson, Matt Prior, Peter Willey, Claire Taylor and Michael Vaughan, turned out in force o recognise the efforts of grassroots volunteers at the NatWest Outstanding Service to Cricket awards (OSCAs) for 2011.

The event, which was staged at Lord's and hosted by BBC Radio Test Match Special commentator Jonathan Agnew, brought together more than 350 people from across the recreational game to celebrate achievements in volunteering roles in eight different categories.

'Patio' Dave Hobbes was recognised by both the ECB and Kent Cricket Board for his contribution to Sherwood in the NatWest CricketForce category. Mike Keen was recognised in the category for Lifetime Achiever for his 30 years of dedication to Sherwood Cricket Club. 

The entire club would like to sincerely thank them for their contributions.