Main Committee

  • The Main Club Commitee reports to the Trustees and represents the interests of the members of the Club. The Main Committee is made up of the following members:
    tony rossiterTony Rossiter
    Tel. 01634 849278
    Mob. 07974 974417
    john fewtrellJohn Fewtrell
    Vice Chairman
    Tel. 07528 443103

    giles dobson

    Giles Dobson

    Tel. 07860 506686

    andrew fewtrell

    Andrew Fewtrell
    Club Captain
    Tel. 07970 755932

    dave hobbesDave Hobbes
    Facilities and Grounds Chair
    Tel. 07725 988385
    simon prestonSimon Preston
    Youth Section Chairman
    Tel. 07917 808094

    Jane Rossiter
     Jane Rossiter
     Club Welfare Officer
     Tel. 01634 849278
    simon preston Dan Boorman
     Tel. 07846 101713

Sub-Committee Structure

  • Site & Facilities 
    Nick Edwards (Chair)
    Darryl Kerr
    David Hobbes
    Nick Webster (Bar)
    Mark Norris (Bar)
    Rick Homer

    The Site and Facilities team are responsible for the following:
    - Pitch & Outfield
    - Plant & Machinery
    - Maintenance & General up-keep
    - NatWest CricketForce
    - Staffing
    - Stock, Cleaning, Cash, etc.
  • Social & Fundraising
    Andrew Fewtrell (Chair)
    Ben Hughes
    Pat Webster
    Jane Rossiter
    Mark Norris
    Nick Webster

    The Social & Fundraising team are resposible for the following:
    - Annual Dinner & Dance
    - Disco's, Race Nights, BBQ's, etc.
    - Main events only
    - Planning & allocation of tasks
    - Links to local businesses
    - Donations, Advertising, Press Releases
  • Cricket Operations
    Andrew Fewtrell (Club Captain)
    Grant McIlheron (Sat 1st XI)
    David Hobbes (Sat 2nd XI)
    Simon Preston (Sun 1st XI)
    Darryl Kerr (Sun 2nd XI)
    Tony Rossiter (Bowmen)
    Clive Smith (Fixtures Secretary)

    The Cricket Operations team are responsible for the following:
    - Appointment of Captains for Senior Teams
    - Weekly Selection for Senior Matches
    - Planning, Emergency fixtures
    - Fixture Booklet
    - Coaching development and appointment
    - Weekly structured practices
    - Talent ID and Youth player development
  • Youth Development
    Simon Preston (Youth Chairman) (ECB Level I Coach)
    Tony Rossiter (ECB Club Coach) 
    Anthony Peat (UKCC Level II Coach)
    Jon Waite (ECB Level II Coach)
    James Kerr (UKCC Level II Coach)
    Andrew Fewtrell (UKCC Level II Coach)
    Nicki Collins (ECB Club Coach - Girls)
    Alex Rossiter (being accredited)
    Gary Norris (being accredited)
    Ben Hughes (being accredited)
    Clive Smith ( Fixture Secretary)

    The Youth Development Team are responsible for the following:
    - Membership payments, register and contacts
    - Session Registers, Club Mark accreditation
    - Weekly structured coaching methods
    - Indoor and outdoor practices
    Youth Teams
    - Appointment of Managers, Coaches
    - Structure and Fair play policies

Club Affiliations

kcb-logo-full  cts photo logo fit logo clubmark rgb clubmarkendorsement  cricketforce-logo2012 kcpfa